About the Author

Ryan Braun Named NL MVP

November 22, 2011 | By: Nicholas Gerlach

Can you name the last Brewer to win the NL MVP award? The answer is no one. That is because the Brew Crew has not had an MVP award winner since Robin Yount in 1989 when they were a member of the American League. They have their first NL MVP award winner this year in Ryan Braun.

The Best and Worst Sports Cities in 2008

November 19, 2008 | By: Nicholas Gerlach

This may be a little premature, but there are no major championships left to be decided this year. But, I want to get some discussion on this topic going. So, I have two questions for the sports fans out there.

What was the best city to be a sports fan in 2008?

What was the worst city to be a sports fan in 2008?