R.A. Dickey: From AAA Afterthought to Cy Young Frontrunner

R.A. Dickey of the New York Mets has been about as dominant as humanly possible over the past few weeks, and it has put him in a spectacular position in the NL Cy Young race.

AL Cy Young Award Tracker: The Top Candidates with Two Months in the Books

Two of the MLB regular season’s six months are already in the books, so it’s not too early to start to take a look at what pitchers are in contention to be named the 2012 Cy Young Award winner.

Zack Greinke Named AL Cy Young Award Winner

Royals hurler Zack Greinke was named the AL Cy Young Award winner today, beating out Felix Hernandez, Justin Verlander, C.C. Sabathia, and Roy Halladay.